Semester one calendar September 2015 to January 2016

SEMESTER ONE – SEPTEMBER 2015 TO JANUARY 2016
September 16 Wednesday Last day for course changes
September 17 Thursday Meeting the Teacher’s Night – Gym 6:30-7:15 P.M.
September 17 Thursday Parent orientation meeting – Lecture Theatre 7:15-8:00 P.M.
(Strategies to support your child)
September 25 Friday Non-Instructional Day – no school
September 28 Monday School Photo Day
September 28 Monday Post-Secondary Institution Visit 7:00-9:00 P.M.

October 6 Tuesday PAC meeting – Library 7:00 P.M
October 12 Monday Thanksgiving Day – Holiday
October 23 Friday NID
October 26-30 Mon-Fri Grad Portraits
October 27 Tuesday Photo retakes 8:45 A.M.
October 28 Wednesday Caledonia Fall Music Concert–R. E. M. Lee Theatre 7:30 P.M.

November 3 Tuesday PAC Meeting – Library 7:00 P.M.
November 6 Friday term one ends
November 10 Tuesday Remembrance Day service – R.E.M. Lee Theatre 10:00 A.M.
November 11 Wednesday Remembrance Day – No school
November 20 Friday NID
November 23 Monday students will receive left over report cards in last period
November 25 Wednesday Shortened Day – Early Dismissal 2:10 P.M.
November 26 Thursday Shortened Day – Early Dismissal 2:10 P.M.
November 26 Thursday Parent/Teacher report card night – gym 6:30-8:30 P.M.

December 1 Tuesday PAC Meeting – Library 7:00 P.M.
December 10/11/12 Thurs-Sat Caledonia Musical Production – Bye Bye Birdie 8:00 P.M.
December 11/12 Fri-Sat “Kermode Classic” Boys Basketball Tournament
December 18 Friday Last day of school prior to Christmas break
December 19 -January 3 Christmas break

January 4 Monday Return to school
January 5 Tuesday PAC Meeting – Library 7:00 P.M.
January 21 Thursday Class Exams – Block 1 from 9 – 11 A.M., Block 2 from 1 – 3 P.M.
January 22 Friday Class Exams – Block 3 from 9 – 11 A.M., Block 4 from 1 – 3 P.M.
January 22 Friday Last Day of first semester Classes
Jan. 25-28 Mon-Thur Provincial Exams

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Terrace
12°
13°
Thu
14°
Fri
18°
Sat
Upcoming Dates

June 7 – Grad rehearsal for grade 12 students

June 13 – Scholarship night @ REM Lee 7:00 pm

June 14 – Caledonia 50th birthday celebration

June 15 – Caledonia Prom and Dinner @ Sportsplex

June 18 & 19 – In-class exam days

June 20-25 – Numeracy Assessments

June 21 – Convocation evening @ REM Lee 8:00

June 24 – English 12 provincial exam 9:00 am

Grade 9 liaison day 1:00 – 3:00

June 26 – Last day of classes for students

Awards ceremony @ REM Lee 7:00 pm

June 27 – Administrative day

July 1 – Canada Day Holiday

July 2 – 5 – Caledonia office open 9:00 – 3:00

July 6 – School closed for the summer